CHRISTUS St. Patrick Foundation was developed in 2005 to respond to the desires of patients, their families and the community to donate to the Hospital to assist us in providing exemplary health care services to the region.

The Foundation oversees all philanthropic efforts of the Hospital. That includes annual fundraisers, special events, major gift fundraising, capital campaigns and planned giving programs. It is governed by a board of directors, who represent the cultural diversity and values of southwest Louisiana.

The Foundation office has an experienced staff with expertise in annual event planning, database management, capital campaigns, major gift fundraising and planned giving programs. The Foundation provides an opportunity for the Hospital to expand its philanthropic efforts to improve outcomes of patients.

Foundation Staff

  • Kay C. Barnett, CFRE, Executive Director of Development
  • Cara Wyland, Children’s Miracle Network Director, Annual Events Manager
  • Charlotte Crochet , Executive Assistant


Executive Committee

  • Kim Caldarera – Chair
  • Eligha Guillory, Jr. – Vice Chair
  • Sawsun Abushamat — Secretary
  • Eric Mire – Treasurer
  • Carl Ambrose, Sr. – Member-At-Large
  • Nancy Burleigh – Member-At-Large
  • Gregory P. Thibodeaux – Member-At-Large
  • Donald H. Lloyd, II – Chief Operating Officer/Administrator, CHRISTUS St. Patrick Hospital
  • Kay Barnett – Executive Director of Development, CHRISTUS St. Patrick Foundation (Ex-Officio)


  • Brian Abshire
  • Missy Amidon
  • Bob Chandler
  • Myrna Conner
  • Patricia Flavin
  • Marion Fox
  • Jordan Haman
  • Laura Leach
  • Glenda McCarty
  • Dorothy McDaniel
  • Michael Pendergast
  • Sister Ann Margaret Savant
  • Faith Scott
  • David Sickey
  • Courtney Storer
  • Keith Wimberly