Life-saving. Impactful. Faithful. Trustworthy.

Board of Directors

Currently, the Foundation’s Board of Directors includes individuals representing Southwest Louisiana’s banking, education, hospitality and entertainment, oil and gas, chemical and health care industries, among others. They meet six times per year and ensure the Foundation maintains high ethical standards and continuously progresses toward its mission and vision.


Keith Wimberly

Chair of the Board

Missy Amidon

Vice Chair of the Board, Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee

Public Affairs Coordinator, CITGO Petroleum

Courtney Storer

Secretary of the Board

Eligha Guillory, Jr.

Treasurer of the Board

Vice President and Branch Manager, Pedestal Bank

Kevin Holland

Executive Committee

Laura Leach

Member-at-Large, Executive Committee

Owner, Sweet Lake Land and Oil, North American Land Company

Michael Pendergast

Member-at-Large, Executive Committee

Vice President and General Manager, L’Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Brian Abshire

Chair, Investment Committee

Vice President, IBERIABANK

Sawsan Abu Shamat

Board Member

Carl Ambrose, Sr.

Board Member

Nancy Burleigh

Chair, Nominating and Board Development and Development and Donor Recognition committees

Bob Chandler

State Board Member

Jamie Chapman

Board Member

Supervisor, Region Engineering, Entergy Louisiana

Myrna Conner

Board Member

Local Agent, Aflac

Marion Fox

Board Member

President & CEO, Jeff Davis Parish Economic Development and Tourist Division

Dr. James Jancuska

Board Member

Glenda McCarty

Chair, Children’s Miracle Network/Special Events Committee

Dorothy McDaniel

Board Member

Co-Owner, Dollar Electric

Eric Mire

Board Member, Past Chair of the Board

Senior Vice President, First Federal Bank of Louisiana

Faith Scott

Board Member

Blake Soto

Board Member

Kimberly Caldarera-Theriot

Board Member

Director of Sales, Marriott Properties Lake Charles – Residence Inn and Springhill Suites

Gregory P. Thibodeaux

Board Member

Business Development Manager, Turner Industries

Alan Trantina

Board Member

Senior Vice President and General Manager, Golden Nugget Lake Charles

Patricia Flavin

Honor Member

David Sickey

Honor Member

Kay C. Barnett, CFRE

Ex-Officio Board Member

Executive Director, CHRISTUS Ochsner SWLA Foundation